Skip to content

Session Detail





Playing with Words



Playing with Words is a collaborative approach to play-based storytelling with students who are blind or visually impaired who have additional disabilities, including those who are autistic or deafblind. Learn about this microsite on Paths to Literacy, which includes student videos, planning and reflection forms, and ideas & resources to implement this technique.

Participants will:
- Develop an awareness of the Playing with Words approach to storytelling.
- Increase understanding about the different types of stories.
- Become familiar with ideas and resources on the microsite.

Important Session Information:


A link to the Zoom webinar will be included in your registration confirmation. A reminder will be sent to you on June 25th just before the broadcast. When you join, be sure to sign in with your first name, last name, and email address.

A session code will be given to you at the end of the training. You will need to provide this code when taking the evaluation to obtain CEU credit. Once you are marked attended, you will receive an email notification to take our online evaluation.

TIME ZONE NOTICE: All webinar times reflect CST.
11:00A-12:00P -- Eastern
10:00A-11:00A -- Central
9:00A-10:00A -- Mountain
8:00A-9:00A -- Pacific

Registration for this session has ended

Session ID:
39925
Credits Available:
(1) CEU
Seats Filled:
338 / 500
Fee:
$0.00
Contact Person:
Registration Administrator
Presenter(s):
Charlotte Cushman
Kate Hurst
Date Time Location
6/25/2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Location will be emailed
TSBVI Outreach Programs | 512-206-9268
1100 W 45th St Austin, TX 78756 | 512-454-8631 | Map
Powered by escWorks Logo