QuickLinks





PDF Downloads

How to Obtain CEU Credit for Archived Webinars
How to Obtain CEU Credit for Live Webinars

Session Detail

Registration Cart: 0 items



Previous New Search
Share



Tactile Map Guidelines
Live Webinar: March 6, 2018



This webinar will look at how to create tactile maps using guidelines for students who are blind and visually impaired. It will include examples of how to represent point features, line features, area features, names with braille characters, map keys and legends, compass rose indicators, etc. Various computer programs such as Microsoft Word and vector graphics programs will also be discussed.

Important Session Information:


Handouts, as well as a link to the webinar, will be sent out to all registered participants via email in advance. If you have any questions regarding this webinar, then please contact the Registration Administrator.

During the AdobeConnect webinar, please be sure to sign in using the pod provided. If you are participating via phone send in your SIGN-IN SHEET. Once you are marked attended, you will receive an email notification to take our online survey.

A session code will be given to you at the end of the training. You will need to provide this code when you take our survey in order to obtain CEU credit.

TIME ZONE NOTICE: All webinar times reflect Central Standard time.
4:00-5:15 -- Eastern
3:00-4:15 -- Central
2:00-3:15 -- Mountain
1:00-2:15 -- Pacific

Registration for this session has ended
Session ID:
39287
Credits Available:
(1) CEU
Seats Filled:
40 / 200
Fee:
$0.00
Contact Person:
Registration Administrator
Presenter(s):
Chris Tabb
Date Time Location
3/6/2018 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM Location will be emailed
TSBVI Outreach Programs | outreach@tsbvi.edu
1100 W 45th St Austin, TX 78756 | 512-454-8631 | Map